Return to Headlines

School Board elects officers

Jan. 7, 2020 – New and returning members of the Edina School Board held their annual organizational meeting on Jan. 6, and began with election of officers for 2020.

Chair – Erica Allenburg
Vice Chair – Leny Wallen-Friedman
Clerk – Ellen Jones
Treasurer – Matt Fox
Assistant Treasurer – Owen Michaelson
Assistant Clerk – Julie Greene
Assistant Clerk – Janie Shaw

The Board also made committee appointments, assigned liaisons to district schools and other outside organizations, and representatives to councils and committees. View all Board member appointments on the district website.