Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav


Three elected to Edina School Board

Aerial view of Kuhlman stadium with water tower in foreground.
Three elected to Edina School Board

Voting residents of Edina Public Schools elected three to the School Board on Tuesday, Nov. 5. Julie Greene, Janie Shaw and incumbent Leny Wallen-Friedman were elected from a field of seven candidates.  Each will serve a four-year term on the Board, joining members Erica Allenburg, Matt Fox, Ellen Jones, and Owen Michaelson.

The newly elected members will be sworn in at the School Board’s annual organizational meeting on Monday, Jan. 6, 2020, although they will officially be members of the Board on Jan. 1.

Election results by precinct are available on the Minnesota Secretary of State’s Election Results webpage.