Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav


School Board elects officers for 2018

Aerial view of Kuhlman stadium with water tower in foreground.
School Board elects officers for 2018

The Edina School Board held its annual organizational meeting on Jan. 8 and elected Leny Wallen-Friedman to serve as board chair for the next calendar year. Other officer positions are: Sarah Patzloff, vice chair; Matt Fox, treasurer; Ellen Jones, assistant treasurer; Erica Allenberg, clerk; Amir Gharbi, assistant clerk; and Owen Michaelson, assistant clerk.

At the regular meeting on Jan. 22, the Board will appoint members to serve as representatives on four board committees: Finance & Facilities, Human Resources, Policy, and Teaching & Learning.