Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav


Five seniors awarded National Merit Scholarships

Aerial view of Kuhlman stadium with water tower in foreground.

Edina Public Schools is pleased to announce that five Edina High School seniors have received scholarship awards through the National Merit Scholarship Program. Students receiving scholarships are: Grace Everts, Madeline Howard, Karen Lee, Ananth Veluvali, and William Walkley.

There are 1.6 million entrants annually in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Students enter by taking the PSAT/NMSQT during their junior year of high school. The National Merit Scholarship Corporation evaluates students based on abilities, skills, and accomplishments and selects 7,600 Finalists for Merit Scholarship awards.

Last fall, the district honored 10 National Merit Semifinalist Scholars, and 23 Commended Scholars, at a recognition ceremony.