Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav


EHS Boosters announce 2022 Hall of Fame Athletes

Aerial view of Kuhlman stadium with water tower in foreground.

Each year since the inception of the Edina High School Athletic Hall of Fame in 1997, the Edina Athletic Booster Club (EABC), in association with the EHS Athletic Department, has sponsored an annual banquet for the Edina Athletic Hall of Fame inducting members of the EHS sports community from the 1950s to today. Edina High School and the EABC are proud to announce the outstanding EHS Hall of Fame Class for 2022:

  • Bryan Grohnke - Basketball and Baseball, 1964

  • Ashley Holderness Swanda - Swim & Dive, 1992

  • Andrew Johnson - Swim & Dive, 2010

  • Sami Reber - Soccer and Hockey, 2011

  • Katie Ryerse Aafedt - Soccer and Track & Field, 1996

  • Kari Sanderson Cox - Tennis and Basketball, 1991

  • Bill Garner - Assistant Boys’ Soccer Coach

  • Curt Giles – Boys’ Hockey Coach

The Hall of Fame Banquet will be Thursday, Sept. 15 at Interlachen Country Club. More information will be available on the EABC website.