Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav


5 seniors named Page Scholars

Aerial view of Kuhlman stadium with water tower in foreground.

The Page Foundation has announced the 2022-23 scholars and among them are five EHS seniors. The honor comes with a scholarship of $2,500 for students attending a four-year school, and $2,000 scholarship for students attending a two-year school. Scholars are required to develop and carry out a program to support elementary or middle school students in the Twin Cities area in keeping with the foundation’s tagline, “Creating heroes through education and service.”

This year’s EHS Page Scholars are:

  • Essa Amin, University of Minnesota
  • Stella Dogbe, Normandale Community College
  • Tenzin Dolma, Minneapolis College
  • Ruwayda Malim, University of Minnesota
  • Chokey Sharma, University of Minnesota

The Page Foundation was founded by Justice Alan Page and his late wife, Diane. Its mission is to encourage Minnesota’s youth of color to pursue post-secondary education. In 35 years, over $16 million in Page Grants have been awarded to 8,000 Minnesota students studying at over 100 post-secondary schools across the state.