Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav


20 seniors named National Merit Commended Students

Aerial view of Kuhlman stadium with water tower in foreground.

Twenty EHS seniors have been recognized as Commended Students in the 2023 National Merit Scholarship Program. These students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test as juniors. Although these students will not continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarships, they are being recognized for their outstanding academic promise.

The following students have been named Commended Students:

Saketh Budideti
Jack Garfin
Sydney Gremmels
Alper Guvenen
Maxwell Heirigs
Keerthi Kaashyap
Anamika Kansara
Ria Kaushal
Nicholas Leibert
Luke Mercado
William O'Connell
Hannah Owens Pierre
Chloe Rose
Alexander Rubin
Timothy Ruppert
Anna Schrag
Adele Snyder
Everett Steven
Sophia Tietjen
John Vaccaro