• Mental Health and Wellness Advisory Team

    The Mental Health and Wellness Advisory Team provides insight, support and advice to address behavioral health, wellness, and chemical abuse problems within the district and community, and assists in promotion and prevention strategies. Membership terms are two years. Contact Jeff Jorgensen, director of student support services with questions. 


    Committee Co-Leaders
    Laura McLuen, Secondary Special Education Coordinator, District Office
    Mary Heiman, Health Services Coordinator, District Office

    District/School Staff
    Karen Bergman, Principal, Countryside
    Gretchen Brandt, Counselor, Valley View
    Ryan Carlson, Assistant Principal, South View
    Doug Eischens, School Social Worker, South View
    Melissa Estenson, Social Worker, Countryside
    Jeff Jorgensen, Director of Student Support Services, District Office
    Amy Lindahl, Psychologist, EHS
    Laura Livesay, Social Worker, EHS
    Jacob Mathiason, School Psychologist, Countryside
    Shaun Pakenham, Special Education Teacher, Highlands
    Mike Pretasky, Assistant Principal, EHS

    Nutrition Services
    Dan Hutchinson, Director, Chartwells
    Alex Turnbull, Registered Dietitian, Chartwells

    Edina School Board
    Julie Greene, School Board Member

    Community Members
    Heidi Moon
    Angie Mucci
    Alison Pence
    Jocelyn Tober
    Sarah Travis

    Services Provider
    Candi Davenport, Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselor, Relate